Greetings, Guatemala

IMG_0119.JPG

It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.” ~ Ernest Hemingway

I am a firm believer in the importance of ‘the journey’ although I sometimes need refocusing. With module 3 at b-school wrapping up on March 3rd, I was a little stressed to be heading to the airport at 5am the very next day since I didn’t have a lot of prep time. However, it was only hours later that I landed in Guatemala and I was able to recenter myself on the journey.

IMG_0057.JPG

I touched down in Guatemala City with approximately 30 other Boston University MBA students. We hopped into two vans and headed to Antigua. But before leaving we picked up some of the local beer, Gallo, for the trip to our appropriately named hostel, El Hostel.

IMG_0059

 

IMG_0134

IMG_0121.JPG

IMG_0074

The first night out I traveled to two different restaurants with friends. The restaurants were nothing short of amazing.

IMG_0114.JPG

IMG_0123.JPG

IMG_0131.JPG

The next day we had a fabulous breakfast in the hostel which provided the fuel necessary to hike an active volcano.  Because it was still active, we were able to roast marshmallows in the volcanic rock. We also got to hang out with some pretty cool wild dogs.

IMG_0133.JPG

 

IMG_0233

IMG_0190.JPG

IMG_0206

 

IMG_0198.JPG

IMG-20160306-WA0000

Needless to say, we slept great that night. Next stop Xela…

Leave a comment